'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Honestly, if you are a real vegan, you don't use "vegan cheese" because maybe one day someone will say that it needs to contain cow milk to be called like that. Better use Sheese.
Vegan cheese is most often made from soy beans but sometimes also from other ingredients such as rice, almonds and yeast.
On pasta it is possible to replace the parmesan with the following mixture ground in a blender: a glass of nutritional yeast, a glass of sesame seeds, a half tsp sea salt.