Wine

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search

Wine is an alcoholic drink made from fermented fruits or grains, but most commonly from grapes.


The traditional, and cheaper way, to filter wine is with the following animal driven Ingredients:

therefore if used, it is not vegan. Sometime it changes from year to year, which can be difficult to follow.

An example of a company that keeps their info up to date is "Sutter Home". They are inexpensive and widely available in the U.S.

sutter home cabernet sauvignon is vegan

Today a lot of vineyards use an electric filtration systems.


A good resource to check changes is Barnivore at barnivore.com

See also

External links