'''''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
(Redirected from Dark chocolate)
Jump to: navigation, search
Error creating thumbnail: File missing
This article or its section is a stub. You can help by expanding the article.

Chocolate is a raw or processed food produced from the seed of the tropical cacao tree. Vegans do eat chocolate as long as it does not contain any dairy. The most common chocolate for vegans to find in conventional stores is a dark chocolate, but there are many other alternatives, usually found in specialized stores, for example, if you are fond of milk chocolate but since you turned vegan you can't consume it anymore, you might like vegan chocolate made from rice milk or soy milk. More on chocolate and different brands (mostly in US) see Vegetarian Food.

See also