Gatorade Sports drink

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search

All Gatorade Sports drink are considered Accidentally vegan. However, the company said, they cannot confirm or deny if the sugars they use in their drinks are filtered with bone char.

These Beverages can be found in 80 countries around the world.

The company also produces Protein-Powders-and-Shakes and Bars-&-Chews, which most of them are not vegan because they contain Whey.

History

The beverage was first developed in 1965, by a team of researchers, for the Gators sports-team at the University of Florida. They were bought by Pepsi Co. in 2000.

Product lines

  • Original Thirst Quencher
  • Flow Thirst Quencher
  • Fierce Thirst Quencher
  • Frost Thirst Quencher
  • 2 Low-Sugar Thirst Quencher
  • Organic Thirst Quencher
  • Zero Thirst Quencher

The flavors

  • Blue Cherry
  • Cool Blue
  • Fruit Punch
  • Glacier Freeze
  • Grape
  • Lemon-Lime
  • Orange
  • Strawberry Lemonade
  • White Cherry
  • Watermelon

Links