Ghee

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search

Ghee is a clarified butter that originated in ancient India. It is commonly used in the cuisine of India and neighboring countries.

Vegness

Commercial ghee is not dairy-free and is definitely not vegan, but can be made so at home by using vegan butter instead. Butter made from oil with a high smoke point, like safflower, sunflower, or canola work best.

Coconut oil has a similar amount of saturated fats to ghee.

See also

Links