'''''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Revision as of 11:40, 7 September 2015 by Huggi (talk | contribs) (Legal use)
Jump to: navigation, search

Legal use

FDA says vegan mayonnaise can't be called Mayonnaise. So let's use Veginaise instead. See:

Mayonnaise is a thick creamy sauce popular around the world. Many brands of mayonnaise sold in shops are not vegan because they contain egg yolk or egg powder. However, in most countries in the western world one can find egg-free mayonnaise easily. Sometimes it is labeled as "mayonnaise with no cholesterol" or simply "vegan mayonnaise".