Difference between revisions of "Ovo-lacto vegetarianism"

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search
(See also)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
* Vegetarians in general are ovo-lacto/lacto-ovo vegetarians, which means they take no-[[meat]], but allow [[dairy]], [[eggs]] and [[honey]]
 
* Vegetarians in general are ovo-lacto/lacto-ovo vegetarians, which means they take no-[[meat]], but allow [[dairy]], [[eggs]] and [[honey]]
* This is as of 2015 the biggest group of [[Vegetarinism|vegetarians]]
+
* This is as of 2015 the biggest group of [[Vegetarianism|vegetarians]]
 
* Ovo stands for [[eggs]]
 
* Ovo stands for [[eggs]]
 
* Lacto stands for [[dairy]], [[milk]] products
 
* Lacto stands for [[dairy]], [[milk]] products

Revision as of 04:16, 8 September 2015

  • Vegetarians in general are ovo-lacto/lacto-ovo vegetarians, which means they take no-meat, but allow dairy, eggs and honey
  • This is as of 2015 the biggest group of vegetarians
  • Ovo stands for eggs
  • Lacto stands for dairy, milk products

See also