Difference between revisions of "Ovo-lacto vegetarianism"

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search
(See also)
Line 1: Line 1:
* Vegetarians in general are ovo-lacto/lacto-ovo vegetarians, which means they take no-[[meat]], but allow [[dairy]], [[eggs]] and [[honey]]
 
* This is as of 2015 the biggest group of [[Vegetarianism|vegetarians]]
 
* Ovo stands for [[eggs]]
 
 
* Lacto stands for [[dairy]], [[milk]] products
 
* Lacto stands for [[dairy]], [[milk]] products
 +
* [[Vegetarians]] in general are ovo-lacto/lacto-ovo vegetarians, which means they take no-[[meat]], but allow [[dairy]], [[eggs]] and [[honey]]
  
 
== See also ==
 
== See also ==
 
* [[:Category:Non-vegan]] [[Category:Non-vegan]]
 
* [[:Category:Non-vegan]] [[Category:Non-vegan]]
 
* [[Wikipedia:Lacto-ovo vegetarianism]]
 
* [[Wikipedia:Lacto-ovo vegetarianism]]

Revision as of 07:36, 8 September 2015

See also