Difference between revisions of "Ovo-lacto vegetarianism"

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search
(See also)
Line 5: Line 5:
== See also ==
== See also ==
* [[:Category:Non-vegan]]
* [[:Category:Non-vegan]] [[Category:Non-vegan]]
* [[Wikipedia:Lacto-ovo vegetarianism]]
* [[Wikipedia:Lacto-ovo vegetarianism]]

Revision as of 04:17, 8 September 2015

  • Vegetarians in general are ovo-lacto/lacto-ovo vegetarians, which means they take no-meat, but allow dairy, eggs and honey
  • This is as of 2015 the biggest group of vegetarians
  • Ovo stands for eggs
  • Lacto stands for dairy, milk products

See also