Ovo-lacto vegetarianism

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Revision as of 06:37, 8 September 2015 by Huggi (talk | contribs) (Undo revision 514387 by Huggi (talk))
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
  • Vegetarians in general are ovo-lacto/lacto-ovo vegetarians, which means they take no-meat, but allow dairy, eggs and honey
  • This is as of 2015 the biggest group of vegetarians
  • Ovo stands for eggs
  • Lacto stands for dairy, milk products

See also