Difference between revisions of "Vegan cheese"

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search
(Cheese joke)
Line 9: Line 9:
* proudly added from [[vegansidekick.com]]
* proudly added from [[vegansidekick]]
== See also ==
== See also ==

Latest revision as of 07:32, 11 May 2020

Honestly, if you are a real vegan, you don't use "vegan cheese" because maybe one day someone will say that it needs to contain cow milk to be called like that. Better use Sheese.

Vegan pizza with tons of vegan cheese at Cafe Viva

Vegan cheese is most often made from soy beans but sometimes also from other ingredients such as rice, almonds and yeast.

On pasta it is possible to replace the parmesan with the following mixture ground in a blender: a glass of nutritional yeast, a glass of sesame seeds, a half tsp sea salt.

Cheese joke


See also