Difference between revisions of "Wine"

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
the traditional, and cheaper way, to filter wine is with the following animal driven Ingredients:
 +
 +
* Gelatin (from boiled cow or pig body parts)
 +
* Albumin (egg whites)
 +
* Casein (animal milk protein) eggs or dairy milk.
 +
 +
therefore if used, it is not vegan.
 +
sometime it changes from year to year, which can be difficult to follow.
 +
 +
an example of a company that keeps their info up to date is "Sutter Home". and luckily they are inexpensive and widely available in the U.S.
 +
 +
 +
today a lot of vineyards use an electric filtration systems.
 +
 +
 +
a good resource to check changes is [[Barnivore]] at barnivore.com
 +
 
== See also ==
 
== See also ==
 
* [[enWiki:Wine|Wikipedia]]
 
* [[enWiki:Wine|Wikipedia]]
Line 5: Line 22:
 
* [[Barnivore]]
 
* [[Barnivore]]
  
 +
== External links ==
 +
* https://www.vegan.com/wine/
 +
* https://www.peta.org/living/food/vegan-wine/
  
 
[[Category:Non-vegan]]
 
[[Category:Non-vegan]]
 +
[[Category:food]]

Revision as of 23:57, 14 January 2020

the traditional, and cheaper way, to filter wine is with the following animal driven Ingredients:

  • Gelatin (from boiled cow or pig body parts)
  • Albumin (egg whites)
  • Casein (animal milk protein) eggs or dairy milk.

therefore if used, it is not vegan. sometime it changes from year to year, which can be difficult to follow.

an example of a company that keeps their info up to date is "Sutter Home". and luckily they are inexpensive and widely available in the U.S.


today a lot of vineyards use an electric filtration systems.


a good resource to check changes is Barnivore at barnivore.com

See also

External links