Difference between revisions of "Wine"

'''Veganwiki.info''': community project to create the biggest resource for and by vegans and vegetarians under a free license.
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
the traditional, and cheaper way, to filter wine is with the following animal driven Ingredients:
 
the traditional, and cheaper way, to filter wine is with the following animal driven Ingredients:
  
* Gelatin (from boiled cow or pig body parts)
+
* [[Gelatin]]
* Albumin (egg whites)
+
* [[Albumin]] (egg whites)
* Casein (animal milk protein) eggs or dairy milk.
+
* [[Casein]] eggs or dairy milk.
  
 
therefore if used, it is not vegan.
 
therefore if used, it is not vegan.
Line 9: Line 9:
  
 
an example of a company that keeps their info up to date is "Sutter Home". and luckily they are inexpensive and widely available in the U.S.
 
an example of a company that keeps their info up to date is "Sutter Home". and luckily they are inexpensive and widely available in the U.S.
 
+
[[File:Sutter-home-cabernet-sauvignon.jpg|thumb|right|280px|sutter home cabernet sauvignon is vegan]]
  
 
today a lot of vineyards use an electric filtration systems.
 
today a lot of vineyards use an electric filtration systems.

Latest revision as of 21:35, 16 January 2020

the traditional, and cheaper way, to filter wine is with the following animal driven Ingredients:

therefore if used, it is not vegan. sometime it changes from year to year, which can be difficult to follow.

an example of a company that keeps their info up to date is "Sutter Home". and luckily they are inexpensive and widely available in the U.S.

sutter home cabernet sauvignon is vegan

today a lot of vineyards use an electric filtration systems.


a good resource to check changes is Barnivore at barnivore.com

See also

External links